Humanities Department

Humanities Department Overview

Feroze Gandhi College is the main center for higher education in the Raebareli district. The college was established on 8th August, 1960 by the then Member of Parliament Sri Feroze Gandhi. At present the college is providing education in four faculties namely “Science, Arts, Commerce & Education”. There is also a proposal to declare it A Deemed University.

Sub-Departments Under Humanities Department

1. Political Science


2. Economics


3. Sociology


4. Hindi


5. Sanskrit


6. Psychology

  • Dr. Vinay Kr. Singh (Asst. Prof.)
  • Dr. Girja Shankar Dwivedi (Retired)
  • Dr. Shyam Lal Manwani (Retired)
  • Shri Ramkumar Trivedi (Retired)
  • Dr. Mahesh Kr Srivastava (Retired)
  • Shri Shri Prakash Nigam (Retired)


7. English


8. Military Science